Skip to content

Spiced Applesauce

November 27, 2009

I woke up Wednesday morning and wanted to make applesauce. I have no idea why that came into my head, but it did and I’m so glad. After a quick look on Tastespotting, I found a wonderful recipe from Honey & Jam. It was so simple and it made the whole house smell like fall. I made a few changes, like cooking the apples on high for about three hours, mostly because I was impatient. Also, there we’re more larger pieces of apple left then I wanted, so I used my nifty imerson blender to smooth things out. I have a feeling that waiting the full 4-6 hours would also have fixed that. Either way, this is the best applescauce I have ever had.

 

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

